Catching Up

August 28, 2010

Wow! Has it really been two and a half weeks since the last post? Crazy. Well, rather than talk about it, let’s dig right in.

So a lot has been happening over the last while.  In my last post, I told you that I had challenged my praise team to spend time seeking God’s plan for the team, the church, and even them as individuals by taking 10 minutes each day, removing any and all distractions, and asking God one simple question: “How can I worship You today?”

Well… that challenge has been going on for 3 weeks now. God has been working on things in our church, walking with us as we lead others in worship of Him.  The worship times have been smaller, more intimate, and more focused on simply seeking His Face.  While this smaller setting is to be ending soon, even once we start rebuilding, it will be a very slow and intentional process; nothing will be done out of routine or expectation.  Why? Because He deserves it. God deserves our very best.

Before I go any further, though, there was one other party that I challenged to spend more time seeking God: You. When we seek to draw near to Him, He WILL draw near to us; God promises this in James 4:8.

So, tell me, readers… how’s that going? What has God been doing in your life since you started seeking to worship Him each and every day? Leave comments below.

Comments are closed.

