Ready for (re)launch!

September 11, 2010

As you know, over the past month, the worship team has been asked to take time and look inward.  Since I’m sure you’ve been following my blog posts, I’ll save the details of it; you can read the earlier posts if you’re interested in knowing more.

This past Wednesday night was the worship team’s first Sunday back together, and I’ve got to tell you… I’m really excited about what is to come tomorrow!  This time of focused seeking has really helped us grow deeper and seek why we are on the platform; it has caused us to become more genuine, I feel, in how we present ourselves to worship.

So how about you? How do you worship God? What is that one thing in your life that really helps you connect with God? Is it music? Is it art? Is it sitting in utter silence? Is it going on hikes and enjoying God’s creation?

Tell us about it! Leave your comments below.

Comments are closed.

