A New Direction…

April 14, 2011

That’s right. It’s been months since my last post. There’s a reason.

Honestly… over the last few weeks/months, there have been a lot of trials that have come my way. There has been happiness, anger, frustration, loss, success, failures… well… there’s just been quite a bit.

At this point, I’m not really sure that I can continue to post on a regular basis, but… I will try. I give up on saying that I’ll post on specific dates or times. I give up on trying to keep a certain focus or direction with each and every post. What I WON’T give up on, not now, not ever, is telling the world about the Love of Christ. That can come through this blog at times, but mostly… I want to live a life that has evidence of a change. I want people to see me on the street and say “Whoa… something is different about that guy.” I want to be SO different that they can’t help but come up to me and ask what’s going on in my life. When they do, I want to have the strength and courage to share my faith in Christ with them.

You see… God’s done some pretty amazing stuff in my life in the last couple of years. He delivered me from alcohol, promiscuity, a destructive relationship, and more. He has given me an incredible godly woman to call my bride, an opportunity to use the gifts He gave me to serve others, a fresh start in a new land, and now… he’s blessing me with a son that’s going to be born in September. God is GOOD! He can take everything wrong and make it right… but only when we get out of the way, stop seeking our own glory and desires, and submit to Him and his plan.

God’s got a plan (Jeremiah 29:11) for each and every one of us, yourself included. Even if you don’t believe in God, He believes in you. Seek Him and He will show you what that plan is.

In light of the coming Easter holiday, we tend to start thinking about the death and resurrection of Christ. All too often, however, we tend to get hyped about it during this season and then go back to “life as usual” on Monday. Will you?

To wrap up, I’ll leave you with an article by Red Letter Christian, Hugh Hollowell. The article asks a very piercing question: Do I Deny The Resurrection?

Expect to see more articles from other authors. From time to time, I’ll post my own thoughts, but I’ll also be sharing bits from around the web, blog posts, magazine articles, etc, that catch my attention and I find worth sharing. Just because they might not be my own original thoughts, though, doesn’t mean you shouldn’t comment on the post. It lets me know if you like it or not, what you’d like to see, etc. Make sense?

Once you read the article linked above, come back here and tell me what you thought of it. Let’s get some discussion going.

BC

Comments are closed.

